Aug 25, 2016

Results from 8/24

Finally some wind!

Who would think that we would have so many Wednesdays without wind. Last night was just fine and the temperature was perfect. The last boats were finishing just as the sun went down. That is getting the most out of the night!

One more race in August when we start at the normal time. Remember starting in September we will start 20 minutes early.

Congratulations to Bob Bradford on Maddie for a fast race. Also coming in first last night was Ostinato and Ful Dek.

You can see all the results >here<

Aug 9, 2016

Guest Skipper night 8/10

Remember tomorrow is Guest Skipper night.

Always wanted to find out how that other boat goes so fast? Now is your chance. Find that skipper and switch boats for the night!

We don't count the races tomorrow, so ave fun out there.

Aug 4, 2016

Results from 8/3

Tow different camp inspections for the JSP camp today, so I'm running out of time to tell you how great last night was for sailing. Suffice it to say, awesome sailing! Can't go wrong with 8-10 from the east.

Congrats to Penniless, Starstruck, and Ostinato for first place finishes. Great sailing!

You can see all the results >here<

Aug 2, 2016

It's time for the Jimmy Wilson race!

Early start - 5:45 pm is the first warning for Stars.

That's right, this week is the James H Wilson Race around Herring Island. It's great fun to do a distance race, but we need more time to get everyone finished. More time means we start EARLY!

There are special Sailing Instructions because this is a special race. You can get them >here<

What time tomorrow? Leave 20 minutes earlier and we'll see you on the course.

Don't be lost like these two. Make sure you print out the special Sailing Instructions. You will need them.

Jul 21, 2016

Results from 7/20

Yeah! Finally some wind with no storms!

It was a great night to be out there sailing last night. Light to moderate winds (6-8 knots), but the wind stayed up as the evening progressed keeping it cool and keeping the boats moving. As predicted, the wind went from the NE to the East making for some interesting finishes, but we can't do much  about the wind. At least we got in some good sailing!

Congrats to Tim and Tim on Tim's Boat for a fist place finish in the Stars. Also congrats goes out to the crews on Ostinato and Ful Dek for first in A class and B class.

You can see all the results >here<

Jun 30, 2016

Results from 6/29

NW winds steady at about 6-8 knots; clear skies; reasonable temp; nice sunset - That's what Wednesday Night Racing is all about!

It was a great night to be on the water last night. Congratulations to John Jenkins on Betty Ford, Ful Dek, and Claiborne Ferry for first place finishes. The first three boats in the Star class finished within two seconds of each other making for quite a finish!

You can see all the results >here<

There is an outstanding protest for A Class that may change the results.

Speaking of changes, we forgot to record Swagman as non-spin last week, so there is a new version of 6/22 races with the new corrected time. No changes in places. You can see it >here<

Jun 23, 2016

Results from 6/22

Log canoe racing in two days, so I only have a few minutes.

Congrats to Ostinato, Wish, and Moonraker for fast races last night!

You can see all the results >here<